Board of Directors

Mr. Noel Garcia

Ms. Janelle Berkley

Ms. Janelle Berkley became a member of the Board of Directors in October 2015.

Ms. Berkley chairs the Human Resource and the Tobago Projects Committees and serves as the Programme Coordinator of the Community-based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme, CEPEP, Tobago House of Assembly.

Ms. Berkley earned a Bachelor of Science in Geology from the University of the West Indies, Mona, Jamaica and a Master of Arts in Landscape Architecture from the University of Greenwich, London, United Kingdom.

Ms. Maureen Braveboy

Ms. Maureen Daniel-Braveboy was appointed to the Board of Directors in October, 2015.

Ms. Daniel-Braveboy served for 10 years as a Corporate Attorney with the Trinidad and Tobago Oil Company (Trintoc), the Petroleum Company of Trinidad and Tobago Limited (Petrotrin) and has 25 years in private practice.

Mr. Jade Brown

Mr. Jade Brown became a member of the Board of Directors in October 2015.

Mr. Brown is a structural engineer and a member of the Association of Professional Engineers of Trinidad and Tobago (APETT).

Mr. Brown is a registered Engineer with the Board of Engineering of Trinidad and Tobago (BOETT) and has over 14 years of experience in the Structural Engineering and Construction Management fields.

Mrs. Jacqueline Ganteaume-Farrell

Mrs. Jacqueline Ganteaume-Farrell became a member of the Board of Directors of the UDeCOTT in October 2015.

Mrs. Ganteaume-Farrell is a retired Permanent Secretary of the Public Service of Trinidad and Tobago, with over forty (40) years of service to the public of Trinidad and Tobago having increasing responsibility for executive leadership and management of the State’s resources.

Mrs. Ganteaume-Farrell has extensive knowledge and experience of the workings of the Public Service and its regulations, procedures, policies and programmes.

Since retirement from the Public Service, Mrs. Ganteaume-Farrell has functioned as an independent consultant/advisor on organizational development and management, State land administration and management.

Ms. Vashti Phekoo

Ms. Vashti Phekoo joined the Board of Directors of UDECOTT in October, 2015.

Ms. Phekoo recently retired from First Citizens Bank after a thirty seven year career with the Bank.

Ms. Phekoo earned a Bachelor’s degree in Management Studies from the University of the West Indies, St Augustine and graduated with an MBA from the Andrews University, Michigan.

Ms. Tamica Charles-Phillips
Corporate Secretary

Ms. Tamica Charles-Phillips joined the UDeCOTT family in March 2015 in the capacity of Corporate Secretary.

Ms. Charles-Phillips is a qualified Attorney at Law with fifteen (15) years’ experience.

Ms. Charles-Phillips is trained in Alternative Dispute Resolution and holds post graduate certification in Public Procurement Law & Policy.

Mr. Chris Jagroop
Chief Executive Officer (Ag.)

Mr. Chris D. Jagroop was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (Ag) at UDeCOTT in January 2019.

Preceding this appointment, Mr. Jagroop was head of the Construction Division and in earlier years served the corporation as a Senior Project Manager.

A Civil Engineer by profession, Mr. Jagroop has over thirty five (35) years of experience working within the public sector and is a Registered Engineer with the Board of Engineering and a member of the Association of Professional Engineers of Trinidad and Tobago (A.P.E.T.T.).

Mr. Jagroop holds a MSc. in Hydraulic Engineering, a BSc. in Civil Engineering and has undergone extensive training in the technical areas of Project Management, Contract Management and Contract Law for the Construction Industry.